Red Robin Vegan Options

Red Robin
Red Robin Vegan Options

You won’t be forced to eat a salad or a side of fries at this restaurant — there are tons of vegan options at Red Robin!

Jump To Vegan Red Robin Guide

This burger chain doesn’t just cater to meat-eaters. There are actually multiple plant-based burger options to choose from.

If you want a Red Robin vegan burger in the US, you have the choice between the ancient grain and quinoa veggie patty and the Impossible burger. If you are in Canada, choose between the veggie burger and the Lightlife burger patty.

Red Robin Allergen Menu

The Red Robin Allergen Menu makes it incredibly easy for vegans to find current menu items that fit their diet. Along with a list of allergens to choose from, you can also filter the menu for vegan items!

The allergen menu, however, is not perfect. They eliminate some items that could be considered vegan just because of the slight chance of cross-contamination.

For instance, their steak fries are not listed on the filtered vegan menu even though they are plant-based and cooked in a designated fryer that does not cook any animal product.

However, the allergen menu is helpful in finding vegan items because it shows you exactly how to customize a menu item to make it vegan, including all of their burgers and salads.

If you have a serious allergy, you should always inform your server before ordering. If you have any questions regarding their allergen menu, you can contact Red Robin directly.

Red Robin Nutrition

Because people on a plant-based diet are often health-conscious, you’ll be glad to hear that Red Robin has a comprehensive nutritional information guide!

You can also read up on some healthy eating hacks for eating at Red Robin! Learn how to cut down on the calories by making simple swaps.

Vegan Options

Don’t waste your time searching through the whole menu. If you’re just trying to quickly find all of the Red Robin vegan options, I’ve put together an easy, interactive guide below!


Red Robin Vegan Menu

Table of Contents (click to jump)



Any of the burgers can be made vegan — you just have to customize them. Instead of going through each burger, here’s how to create your own burger with all of the buns, patties, and toppings listed.

Vegan Buns:

  • brioche bun
  • ciabatta bun
  • classic sesame bun
  • wedgie bun (lettuce)
  • tavern bun

Vegan Burger Patties:

  • ancient grain veggie burger patty
  • Impossible burger patty (US only)
  • Lightlife burger patty (Canada only)


  • ketchup & mustard
  • shredded iceberg lettuce
  • tomato slices
  • house-made salsa
  • caramelized grilled onions
  • red onion rings
  • guacamole
  • Red’s pickle relish
  • jalapeño relish
  • avocado
  • fresh jalapeños
  • pickle slices
  • Red Robin seasoning
  • Red Robin cayenne seasoning
  • grilled pineapple rings



  • Avo-Cobb-O Salad
    • Swap: the chicken for a vegan burger patty
    • ask for no: crumbled bleu cheese, bacon bits, eggs, or croutons
  • Bottomless House Salad
    • ask for no: cheese or croutons
  • Simply Grilled Chicken Salad
    • Swap: chicken for a vegan burger patty
    • ask for no: cheese or croutons
  • Southwest Chicken Salad
    • Swap: chicken for a vegan burger patty AND swap jalapeño coins for fresh jalapeño slices
    • ask for no: ancho marinade, cheese, or baja ranch dressing



  • Side Salad
    • ask for: no croutons and no cheese
  • steamed broccoli
  • steak fries
  • Yukon chips
  • sweet potato fries


Sauces & Dressings

  • oil and vinegar dressing
  • guacamole
  • house-made salsa
  • island heat sauce

Frequently Asked Questions

Are Red Robin fries vegan?

  • Yes, Red Robin’s fries are vegan, as long as you are okay with the possibility of cross-contamination (which seems unlikely). Here is the official statement on Red Robin’s FAQ page:

While our steak fries do not include wheat, eggs, soy, fish, shellfish nor milk, and Red Robin does have a dedicated fryer for cooking our steak fries, it is not recommended to consume the steak fries if you are trying to avoid these allergens due to possible cross contact in our fryer station.

Is Red Robin Red’s Chili Chili vegan?

  • No, Red’s Chili Chili is not vegan because it contains ground beef and cheddar cheese.

Are there vegan buns at Red Robin?

  • Yes, there are four vegan bun options here: brioche bun, classic sesame bun, wedgie style bun (lettuce), and the tavern bun.

Are Red Robin onion rings vegan?

  • No, the onion rings aren’t vegan, most likely because of the breading. For the same reason, the fried pickles aren’t vegan either.

Are Red Robin pretzel bites vegan?

  • No, the pretzel bites are not vegan.

If you liked this guide, check out more of my Vegan Restaurant Guides!

Menu items are always subject to change — if you see any new vegan options or any menu items that are no longer available, please contact me or leave a comment below!

2 thoughts on “Red Robin Vegan Options”

  1. Did you mean to say “ciabatta” rather than “brioche”? The ciabatta bun is definitely vegan, but according to Red Robin the brioche bun is not.

    • Thanks for reaching out! So I just double-checked Red Robin’s allergy menu with a vegan restriction, and the brioche bun is still listed. However, I did see the ciabatta bun listed this time (which they either added or I missed when I wrote this post). Did you contact Red Robin? If so, I’ll reach out to them to tell them that there is a mistake on their allergy menu.


Leave a Comment