The Cheesecake Factory Vegan Options

The Cheesecake Factory Vegan

Although the name doesn’t sound vegan-friendly, The Cheesecake Factory actually has a pretty decent selection of vegan options to choose from!

While some of The Cheesecake Factory vegan options stick out on the menu, you can also modify some non-vegan options to make them plant-based! Be sure to always tell your server about your dietary restrictions before ordering.

This guide to eating vegan at Cheesecake Factory was created using their online allergen guide and a chat with a representative. If you have any questions or concerns about cross-contamination, you can contact The Cheesecake Factory here.

Keep reading to find all Vegan Options at The Cheesecake Factory.

Small Plates, Snacks, and Appetizers

  • Sourdough Baguette (complimentary)
  • Appetizer Salads
    • Tossed Green Salad (remove croutons)
  • Thai Lettuce Wraps with Avocado
  • Small Plates and Snacks
    • Little House Salad


  • Vegan Cobb Salad

Glamburgers & Sandwiches

  • Impossible Burger

Side Dishes

  • sourdough baguette (complimentary)
  • french fries
  • sweet potato fries
  • steamed white rice
  • steamed brown rice
  • may be able to get fresh veggies on the side — ask your server if they can cook them without butter

Kids’ Entrees

  • Kids’ Pasta with Marinara Sauce

Kids’ Sides

  • Kids’ French Fries
  • Kids’ Fresh Fruit


  • Bowl of fresh strawberries (remove whipped cream)

Frequently Asked Questions

Is The Cheesecake Factory bread vegan?

Yes, the complimentary sourdough baguette is vegan-friendly.

Is the Impossible burger vegan at The Cheesecake Factory?

Yes, the Impossible burger is vegan-friendly, including the bun and the cheese.

Is the veggie burger vegan at The Cheesecake Factory?

No, the veggie burger is not vegan friendly because it contains milk and eggs. Only the Impossible burger is vegan.

Does The Cheesecake Factory have vegan cheesecake?

No, The Cheesecake Factory does not offer a plant-based cheesecake at this time.

See more Vegan Restaurant Guides:

2 thoughts on “The Cheesecake Factory Vegan Options”

  1. Hi! Just wanted to inform you that I work at the CCF and I myself am a vegan and I know the menu very well. Just wanted to clear that the sourdough and the wheat bread is vegan. The impossible burger is 100% vegan. The bun and the cheese is all vegan. The Korean cauliflower is vegan Just ask for no ranch when you order. the veggie burger is NOT vegan at all because the patty contains egg whites. We don’t have a “vegan dressing” so balsamic vinaigrette is your only option. We no longer carry the impossible bolognese pasta anymore.

    • Thanks for the info, Lili! I made some updates to the guide that I was unsure about (like the cheese and bun being vegan with the impossible burger). I am reluctant to say that the Korean cauliflower is vegan, however, because the current allergen guide still claims that it is not vegan. I’d rather say that it isn’t vegan and it actually be vegan rather than someone reading that it is vegan and accidentally eating something that contains animal products. But I made a note to always ask the server. I also got some different information from customer service when I contacted them, but I’ll reach out to them again to see if I get a different answer!


Leave a Comment