Vegan Pasta Sauce Brands Guide

vegan pasta sauce brands

Is All Pasta Sauce Vegan?

Not all pasta sauce brands are vegan. Many store-bought pasta sauces contain multiple animal products, most of which are dairy products.

Be on the lookout for pasta sauces that contain milk, but also be careful about other animal products that are not listed under an allergy warning, like meat flavorings.

Luckily, many spaghetti sauce brands have vegan options even if all of their selections are not plant-based. Check out the list below to find many vegan pasta sauce brands. I've also included varieties that are not vegan so you can be sure to stay away from them.

This guide is for informational purposes only. All ingredients are subject to change, so be sure to always read ingredient labels before purchasing and contact manufacturers with any questions.

Like pasta sauce, not all pasta brands are vegan. To be sure you pair your plant-based sauce with vegan noodles, check out my vegan pasta brands guide!



12 of 23
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse


Mezzetta pasta sauces

All Mezzetta pasta sauces aren’t vegan, but the vegan varieties are clearly labeled vegan! Just look for the V on the jar and you’re in the clear.

Where to Buy: You can buy Mezzetta pasta sauces online at Amazon. You can also find them in many major grocery stores, such as Walmart, Target, Kroger, Whole Foods, Harris Teeter, and more! Use The Mezzetta store locator to find a store near you!

Mezzetta Vegan Pasta Sauces:

  • Napa Valley Homemade Marinara Sauce
  • Napa Valley Homemade Tomato & Sweet Basil
  • Napa Valley Homemade Spicy Marinara Sauce
  • Napa Valley Homemade Roasted Garlic Sauce
  • Wild Mushroom Sauce
  • Italian Plum Tomato Sauce
  • Whole Garlic & Sweet Basil Sauce
  • Calabrian Chili Sauce

Mezzetta Sauces that are Not Vegan:

  • Three Cheese Sauce
  • Caramelized Onion & Butter Sauce
  • Parmegiano Reggiano Sauce
  • Truffle, Porini & Cream Sauce
  • Basil Pesto Sauce

12 of 23
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

Leave a Comment