Vegan Pasta Sauce Brands Guide

vegan pasta sauce brands

Is All Pasta Sauce Vegan?

Not all pasta sauce brands are vegan. Many store-bought pasta sauces contain multiple animal products, most of which are dairy products.

Be on the lookout for pasta sauces that contain milk, but also be careful about other animal products that are not listed under an allergy warning, like meat flavorings.

Luckily, many spaghetti sauce brands have vegan options even if all of their selections are not plant-based. Check out the list below to find many vegan pasta sauce brands. I've also included varieties that are not vegan so you can be sure to stay away from them.

This guide is for informational purposes only. All ingredients are subject to change, so be sure to always read ingredient labels before purchasing and contact manufacturers with any questions.

Like pasta sauce, not all pasta brands are vegan. To be sure you pair your plant-based sauce with vegan noodles, check out my vegan pasta brands guide!



20 of 23
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse


Tuttoroso vegan pasta sauces
Vegans usually have to avoid products that have “natural flavor” as an ingredient, but if you look at Tuttorosso’s FAQ page, they state that no hidden animal products are added to their products, and any natural flavors don’t come from animal sources.

If you want to stay away from added, non-organic sugars (which may or may not be vegan), go with their Organic varieties!

Where to Buy: You can buy Tuttorosso pasta sauces online at Amazon (in bulk). Or, find them in-store by using their store locator.

Tuttorosso Vegan Pasta Sauces:

  • Organic Marinara Sauce
  • Organic Roasted Garlic Pasta Sauce
  • Organic Tomato and Basil Sauce
  • Marinara Sauce *
  • Tomato Basil Sauce *
  • Tomato, Garlic & Onion Sauce *
  • Traditional Pasta Sauce *

Tuttorosso Pasta Sauces that are not Vegan:

  • Meat Pasta Sauce

20 of 23
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

Leave a Comment