Vegan Pasta Sauce Brands Guide

vegan pasta sauce brands

Is All Pasta Sauce Vegan?

Not all pasta sauce brands are vegan. Many store-bought pasta sauces contain multiple animal products, most of which are dairy products.

Be on the lookout for pasta sauces that contain milk, but also be careful about other animal products that are not listed under an allergy warning, like meat flavorings.

Luckily, many spaghetti sauce brands have vegan options even if all of their selections are not plant-based. Check out the list below to find many vegan pasta sauce brands. I've also included varieties that are not vegan so you can be sure to stay away from them.

This guide is for informational purposes only. All ingredients are subject to change, so be sure to always read ingredient labels before purchasing and contact manufacturers with any questions.

Like pasta sauce, not all pasta brands are vegan. To be sure you pair your plant-based sauce with vegan noodles, check out my vegan pasta brands guide!



9 of 23
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

Jar Goods

Jar Goods Vegan Pasta Sauces
Jar Goods pasta sauces are all certified non-GMO and are clean label, meaning they are made with as few ingredients as possible. Many Jar Goods spaghetti sauces are vegan, but watch out for some varieties that use animal products!

Vegan Sauce Highlight: The regular Vodka sauce might contain dairy, but for a plant-based version, Jar Goods is one of the only brands with a vegan vodka sauce! They also have one of the only vegan pesto sauces!

Where to Buy: You can buy Jar Goods pasta sauces online on their website. Or, check to see if your local health foods store carries these sauces by using their product locator.

Jar Goods Vegan Pasta Sauces:

  • Classic Red Tomato Sauce *
  • Classic Spicy Tomato Sauce
  • Vegan Vodka Tomato Sauce
  • Beet + Basil Pesto Sauce

Jar Goods Pasta Sauces that are NOT Vegan:

  • Classic Vodka Tomato Sauce

9 of 23
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

Leave a Comment