Vegan Pasta Sauce Brands Guide

vegan pasta sauce brands

Is All Pasta Sauce Vegan?

Not all pasta sauce brands are vegan. Many store-bought pasta sauces contain multiple animal products, most of which are dairy products.

Be on the lookout for pasta sauces that contain milk, but also be careful about other animal products that are not listed under an allergy warning, like meat flavorings.

Luckily, many spaghetti sauce brands have vegan options even if all of their selections are not plant-based. Check out the list below to find many vegan pasta sauce brands. I've also included varieties that are not vegan so you can be sure to stay away from them.

This guide is for informational purposes only. All ingredients are subject to change, so be sure to always read ingredient labels before purchasing and contact manufacturers with any questions.

Like pasta sauce, not all pasta brands are vegan. To be sure you pair your plant-based sauce with vegan noodles, check out my vegan pasta brands guide!



13 of 23
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

Monte Bene

Monte Bene pasta sauces
A quick look at the Monte Bene FAQ page and you’ll find all the vegan pasta sauce options available! Here’s their answer to the question: “Are your products vegan?”

The Tomato Basil, Garlic Marinara, and Spicy Marinara sauces are vegan. The Vodka sauce is not.

Where to Buy: You can buy Monte Bene products directly from their website. Alternatively, you can find these sauces at select retailers, such as Whole Foods, Publix, Winn Dixie, Fresh Market, and more!

Monte Bene Vegan Pasta Sauces:

  • Tomato Basil Sauce
  • Garlic Marinara Pasta Sauce
  • Spicy Marinara Pasta Sauce

Monte Bene Pasta Sauces that are NOT Vegan:

  • Vodka Pasta Sauce

13 of 23
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

Leave a Comment