Vegan Pasta Sauce Brands Guide

vegan pasta sauce brands

Is All Pasta Sauce Vegan?

Not all pasta sauce brands are vegan. Many store-bought pasta sauces contain multiple animal products, most of which are dairy products.

Be on the lookout for pasta sauces that contain milk, but also be careful about other animal products that are not listed under an allergy warning, like meat flavorings.

Luckily, many spaghetti sauce brands have vegan options even if all of their selections are not plant-based. Check out the list below to find many vegan pasta sauce brands. I've also included varieties that are not vegan so you can be sure to stay away from them.

This guide is for informational purposes only. All ingredients are subject to change, so be sure to always read ingredient labels before purchasing and contact manufacturers with any questions.

Like pasta sauce, not all pasta brands are vegan. To be sure you pair your plant-based sauce with vegan noodles, check out my vegan pasta brands guide!



21 of 23
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse


Emeril's pasta sauce

There are quite a few Emeril’s pasta sauces that are plant-based, but many of their sauces are not guaranteed vegan because they contain sugar. Sugar is plant-based but not always vegan (unless it’s organic). Emeril’s products that contain sugar will have an asterisk (*) next to them.

Where to Buy: You can buy Emeril’s products online at Amazon or at many major grocery stores.

Emeril’s Vegan Pasta Sauces:

  • Roasted Red Pepper Sauce
  • Chunky Marinara Sauce *
  • Homestyle Marinara Sauce *
  • Kicked Up Tomato Sauce *
  • Roasted Gaaahlic Sauce *
  • Tomato & Basil Sauce *

Emeril’s Pasta Sauces that are NOT Vegan:

  • Four Cheese Alfredo Sauce
  • Roasted Garlic Alfredo Sauce
  • Vodka Sauce

21 of 23
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

Leave a Comment